Data you submit in connection with a DataStax Luna support request will be retained by DataStax as described below.
- Support Data provided by Customer to DataStax Support via Sendsafely secure message is deleted after 90 days of a support ticket being closed.
- Other Customer Support Data submitted via the support portal is deleted 7 months after the Customer is no longer a Customer, unless the Customer objects to the deletion of Support Data within this time period.
- If Customer objects to the deletion of Support Data within the time period aforementioned in section 2 then the Support Data is retained for an additional 6 months, the 6 months is in addition to the 7 months after the Customer is no longer a Customer aforementioned in section 2.
- If Customer objects as described in section 2, during the 6 month extension DataStax will send another communication to Customer to inform them that at the end of such extension DataStax will delete the information, unless Customer objects, in which case another 6 month extension as described in section 3 will be applicable until no such objection is received and the Support Data is deleted.