Astra DB pour les services financiers

Les services financiers concernent une grande diversité d’entreprises, dont les banques, les sociétés d’investissements, les cabinets de courtage, les gestionnaires de prêts et les compagnies d’assurances. Les services financiers sont soumis à une énorme pression pour moderniser leur infrastructure et rendre leurs données facilement accessibles tout en assurant la sécurité. Ils doivent aussi se conformer aux normes du secteur et aux réglementations nationales.

Appli Endowus sur iPhone

Pourquoi Astra DB pour les services financiers ?

Évolutivité sans compromis

Évolutivité sans compromis

Les services financiers doivent gérer des données de transactions centrales à grande échelle avec des délais de réponse rapides. Les analyses avancées de ces données en relation avec des données de tiers (autres institutions financières, agences d’évaluation de crédit et de régulation) sont aussi importantes. Le volume de ces données analysées est d’un ordre de grandeur supérieur aux simples données de transaction. peut gérer les transactions centrales et analyses sans compromettre les délais de réponse et la disponibilité des services. Exploitez l’évolutivité dynamique et la haute disponibilité d’Astra DB pour gérer efficacement cet immense volume de données.

Pipelines de données en temps réel pour les services financiers

Pipelines de données en temps réel pour les services financiers

Traditionnellement, les services financiers ont recours au traitement en batch et aux techniques ETL (extract, transform, load) avec des entrepôts de données pour les analyses. Modernisez vos analyses de données avec , basé sur . CDC aide à créer des pipelines de données en temps réel et permet des analyses de données avancées, comprenant les placements just-in-time, la détection des fraudes et la personnalisation.

Sécuriser les données clients

Sécuriser les données clients

Les données financières sont soumises à de nombreuses réglementations en termes de confidentialité, de sécurité et d’audit. Les services financiers ont accès à un volume significatif de données clients sensibles et les clients accordent une immense confiance à ces services pour qu’ils protègent leurs données. Les entreprises peuvent garantir comme l’intégration SSO/SAML, l’authentification TLS mutuelle pour le chiffrement des données en transit, le chiffrement des données au repos et la gestion BYOK (bring your own key).

Flexibilité multi-cloud et multi-modèle

Flexibilité multi-cloud et multi-modèle

Les développeurs utilisent de plus en plus des modèles de données différents pour offrir des expériences numériques plus riches. Réduisez le time to value avec la flexibilité multi-modèle d’Astra DB qui prend en charge les API Document (JSON), REST, GraphQL et gRPC. Les données financières sont distribuées globalement et soumises à des règles sur la résidence des données. Avec Astra DB, englobez plusieurs datacenters ou zones cloud et déployez dans AWS, GCP et Azure tout en garantissant la compatibilité avec Cassandra open source.

Architecture pour applications de services financiers

Astra DB peut gérer des données de transactions financières centrales et permettre la création de pipelines de données en temps réel pour l’analyse des données financières. Les transactions financières centrales incluent les paiements, le traitement des chèques et les placements. Les analyses comprennent les fonctions comme l’évaluation de crédit, la détection des fraudes et les autorisations de prêts.

Figure 1 – Architecture pour applications de services financiersFigure 1 – Architecture pour applications de services financiers

Exemple de modèle de données et requêtes pour services financiers dans Astra DB

DataStax recommande le modèle de données suivant pour une application de gestion de portefeuille d’investissements. L’application stocke des informations sur les investissements, actions et opérations en plus des informations des profils des clients. Les différentes requêtes qui peuvent être réalisées incluent les opérations (achat/vente), les positions actuelles dans une action et la valeur marchande actuelle du compte.

Pour plus d’informations sur le modèle de données panier d’achats, consultez notre .

Figure 2 – Modèle de données et requêtesFigure 2 – Modèle de données et requêtes
En savoir plus sur Astra DB pour les services financiers

Secteur et réussite client

Logo Endowus

est la principale plateforme de gestion financière sur honoraires d’Asie, elle donne accès à des produits d’investissement supérieurs, des conseils personnalisés et des coûts réduits sur une plateforme numérique d’investissement transparente pour tous les investisseurs. Grâce aux performances supérieures d’Astra DB, Endowus est capable d’exploiter rapidement d’importants volumes de données pour fournir des perspectives extraordinaires qui contribuent à sa mission et à sa croissance.

.

Endowus

Ressources

DataStax News: Astra Streaming now GA with new built-in support for Kafka and RabbitMQ. Read the press release.

Toggle Menu

Astra DB for Financial Services

Financial Services encompasses a variety of businesses including banking, investment firms, brokerages, loan processors, and insurance companies. Financial Services are under tremendous pressure to modernize their infrastructure and make data easily accessible while being secure. They are also required to be in compliance with industry and government regulations.

Endowus App iPhone

Why Astra DB for Financial Services?

Scale Without Compromise

Scale Without Compromise

Financial Services must manage core transaction data at a large scale with fast response times. Advanced analytics of this data in conjunction with third-party data (from other financial institutions, credit reporting and regulatory agencies) is also important. This analytics data volume is an order of magnitude higher than just transaction data. Astra DB can service core transactions and analytics without compromising response times and service availability. Harness the dynamic scaling and high-availability of Astra DB to effectively manage this massive data volume.

Real Time Data Pipelines for Financial Services

Real Time Data Pipelines for Financial Services

Financial Services have historically used batch processing, and ETL (extract, transform, load) techniques with data warehouses for data analytics. Modernize your data analytics with Change Data Capture (CDC) for Astra DB, powered by Astra Streaming. CDC helps create real time data pipelines and enable advanced data analytics including just-in-time investment trading, fraud detection, and personalization.

Keep Customer Data Secure

Keep Customer Data Secure

Financial data is subject to a number of privacy, security and audit regulations. Financial Services have access to a significant amount of sensitive customer data and customers place an enormous trust with these services to protect their data. Companies can ensure security for sensitive customer data with Astra DB features such SSO/SAML integration, mutual TLS authentication for data-in-transit encryption, data-at-rest encryption, and BYOK (bring-your-own-key) management.

Multi-cloud and Multi-model flexibility

Multi-cloud and Multi-model flexibility

Developers are increasingly using different data models to provide richer digital experiences. Reduce time-to-value with Astra DB’s multi-model flexibility with support for Document (JSON), REST, GraphQL, and gRPC APIs. Financial data is distributed globally and subject to data residency regulations. With Astra DB, span across multiple data centers or cloud regions and deploy in AWS, GCP, and Azure, while maintaining compatibility with open-source Cassandra.

Architecture for Financial Services Applications

Astra DB can manage core financial transaction data as well as enable real-time data pipelines for financial data analytics. Core financial transactions include payments, check processing, investment trading. Analytics include functions such as credit reporting, fraud detection, and loan approvals.

Figure 1 - Architecture for Financial Services ApplicationsFigure 1 - Architecture for Financial Services Applications
Figure 1 - Architecture for Financial Services Applications

Astra DB Example Data Model & Queries for Financial Services

DataStax recommends the following data model for an investment portfolio management application. The application stores information on investments, stocks, trades, along with customer profile information. The various queries that can be performed include trades (buy/sell), current positions in a stock and current market value of the account.

For more information on the shopping cart data model, please see our data modeling library.

Figure 2 - Data Model & QueriesFigure 2 - Data Model & Queries
Figure 2 - Data Model & Queries
Learn more about Astra DB for Financial Services

Industry & Customer Success

Endowus Logo

Endowus is Asia’s leading fee-only digital wealth platform, featuring access to superior investment products, personalized advice, and lower costs on a seamless digital investment platform for all investors. With the high performance of Astra DB, Endowus is able to rapidly mine voluminous data to deliver tremendous insights which help to further propel its mission and growth.

Read more about Endowus and AstraDB here.

Endowus

Resources